Nano and Cub Scouts and E-mail, Oh My!

This is a fly-by, folks, just letting you know I’m not dead. Just feeling that way.

On Nano, I have 4,055 words written. Yes, I am behind. But considering all those words were done over the course of 2 hours and amounted to 17 pages and my closing scene of MFM, I am none too disapointed. Considering my schedule over the last several days, I’m kind of amazed I got anything done.

Yes, the schedule is crazy thanks to Cub Scouts. Not only did I get to play Den Leader for son #3 this weekend on a trip to the museum (which was lovely, by the way, and the kids were so good!), I get to play Den Mama tomorrow night to son #2’s den. Shared leaderships sucks. That’s all I’m saying. (Picture six 8 and 9-year-old boys making spaghetti and oatmeal cookies. In MY kitchen! ARRRGHHH) Between meetings tonight and other such nonsense, NaNoing ain’t looking good until at least Wednesday. But I could be in a coma by then.

Finally, if you have sent an email (or a comment to this blog) and not received a reply from me, I am so, so sorry! I normally reply to all my comments here, but have been unable to send email from my Outlook this weekend. I know now how to fix it, so just need to get five minutes strung together at home sometime to do that.

Oh, and check back later. I swear I’m going to get a Halloween pic up sometime this week if it kills me. Or, if not this week, perhaps by Christmas…

Comments Off on Nano and Cub Scouts and E-mail, Oh My!

Filed under Life? You Mean I Have To Have A Life?

Comments are closed.