The Surest Way to Get Off Track is to Say You’re On

Karma is laughing it’s sick freaking head off. That last post? You know, the one where I said I was back on the wagon, exercise and writing wise. Well, apparently that was a call to the gods to knock me on my kiester. Well, not me specifically. No, the sick bastards went after my kid. Son #2 has been down with some sort of nasty viral ugliness. His fever was shooting up near 104 and, with our family history, I was concerned about febrile seizures. This lasted a full five days, and each one I said this would be the last day, that the fever would break soon. It finally did. Thank God. But we’re all recouperating. So will I be back on the wagon again? Yeah. Next week.

See you then?

Comments Off on The Surest Way to Get Off Track is to Say You’re On

Filed under Life? You Mean I Have To Have A Life?

Comments are closed.