What I Did On My Summer Vacation

It’s the first day of fall, and in the great tradition of back-to-school essays of yore, I thought I’d share what my summer consisted of. Or of what my summer consisted. Anyway, May 5th, we got a little rain. The basement then ended up looking like this:Basement Living Room Post Flood   Basement shower post flood

Floor Post Flood
And our carpet looked like this: Carpeting

After  thus summer, it looks like this:

Living room toward fireplace   Living Room Following Remodel

And this weekend’s project:

Shower

Still have a few things to do, like grout the shower and finish the bathroom (which involves installing a new sink and the floor), but hey, I’m just about done! Then on to the upstairs living room! Yay!

1 Comment

Filed under Life? You Mean I Have To Have A Life?

One response to “What I Did On My Summer Vacation

  1. I can really relate! We too experienced the “flood of the century” last December, and I would never have imagined something like that could be so disruptive and unsettling to a family’s routine.

    Alas, you’ve been much quicker at restoring – we did the bare essentials, and will eventually get to the rest. But your basement looks great!