The Diamond in the Rough

So I believe I have established that I’ve read Let’s DIsh until my eyes are bleeding. Seriously, I can’t even begin to estimate how many times I’ve read this book. Basically I can quote the whole thing verbatim. That might come in handy if I ever need to do a reading; of course, with my Swiss cheese brain, I’ll have forgotten it all by then.

But there is still one portion of the book, especially, that makes me crack up every time I read it. I’ve read that section as much as any other, but whatever roll I was on the day I wrote it, it’s great stuff. Hopefully not just to me. Honestly, I think those couple of chapters sold the book. And it’s also going to be the part of the book that makes some people uncomfortable (and that’s all the hint you get).

So it’s with pleasure that I get to start my work today, since I just came into this golden hour of the book. But at the end of the day, I still like my characters. I may be sick to death of reading and re-reading this book looking for flaws, but I don’t get tired of spending time with Maggie, Kevin, Armand and Lyla. Not to mention Jack and Bob. And before I know it, you all will get to spend time with them, too. That’s just amazing to me. In the end, I just hope you all love them as much as I do.

Comments Off on The Diamond in the Rough

Filed under It's A Writing Life

Comments are closed.