Still Alive!

Yes, I’m still here, but busy. One week ago tonight my lovely editor sent me the final edit on Let’s Dish – and it was due before the end of the week. I just about panicked, but then realized it wasn’t too bad – just a few minor nit-picks.  So now onto the line editor, and after that it’s in the can. Hope to share some excerpts very soon, and maybe give away a few Advance Reader Copies!

Another Time Around is my next project. I wrote it for NaNo 2004, and my editor is interested in me making a few changes to it. Unfortunately, I have learned so much during the edit on Let’s Dish that I am making myself crazy over ATA. I need to get over myself, forge ahead, and just make the changes. Editing can come later. Right?

On a personal note, my oldest took part in the State Special Olympics Bowling Tournament this weekend – another reason I haven’t been blogging. Or writing. He bowled in three events -individual, pairs and team – and won a gold metal in all three! But that wasn’t the best part. He has autism and I tease that he has two emotions: bored to death and pissed off. That’s not strictly true, but those seem to be the primary ones we see. But when I went to get him from the dance last night, he was dancing and having a great time! Who is this kid? Not my stoic son. He was having a terrific time, and it was so good to see.

Okay, back to work. Or back to watching Food Network. Whatever.

2 Comments

Filed under It's A Writing Life, The One Where I Waffle On About The Kids

2 responses to “Still Alive!

  1. Congratulations to your son! Three golds, that’s terrific.

    I’m looking forward to seeing your excerpts – you must be getting excited as release day approaches.

  2. Yes, definitely getting jazzed. Hope to have a cover to share soon, too!