Doctor Who?

As some of you know, I have a sad, sad addiction to the BBC.  Yes, I realize I’m in the wrong country for that, but I just love British humor. One of my favorite programs on the Beeb is Doctor Who and my very favorite Doctor was the yummy David Tennant.  Well, he decided to abandon us all (WAH!) to pursue other things. The selfish git. Kidding!  And I will always adore him as the Doctor, but it is now time for the eleventh doctor to step forward.

dr-whoAs much as I hate to admit it, I don’t know anything about Matt Smith.  It will be interesting watching yet another personality take on the Doctor – a character who is, by necessity, a chameleon. I am also curious to see who his new companion will be. And will we see Rose again? Donna Noble? Martha Jones? Captain Jack? And how long will we have to wait for the new series, anyway?

Yes, I’m impatient.  And I want my Torchwood, too.  Tell me Martha and Mickey will be there!

(If you have no idea what I’m waffling on about, please do click the links. Lovely, wonderful series these!)

3 Comments

Filed under Life? You Mean I Have To Have A Life?

3 responses to “Doctor Who?

  1. OMG! You love Dr. Who and Torchwood too!! I’m totally obsessed with them.

    This is the youngest Dr. yet, so we’ll see how he does, but he kind of looks like David Tennant.

    I’m a total Anglophile. I wished I got the Beeb on my TV, but alas that is a luxury my household can’t afford at the moment. Still I catch up online and through DVD’s or PBS.

  2. Oh I heard about Martha and Mickey that Martha won’t be at TW permanently, she’s going to be starring in a CSI London or something like that.

    I booed when I heard that. *sigh*

  3. We used to get a lot on PBS, but now they’ve changed our feed and we lost all our Brit coms, etc.

    We watched the new series of Doctor Who on SciFi, but are watching the re-runs on BBC America. We’re really lucky to get it, too. We didn’t for a long, long time.

    All I can say on CSI London? I think I’m in heaven! LOL If we can get it on BBC America, that is.