Release Week

It’s here. Let’s Dish releases this week. I should be jumping up and down with excitement. My first book is coming out. Instead? Well, I’m a little tired.

Okay, a lot tired.

This week I will be guesting at two blogs and will also contribute to the Samhain main blog and the Samhellion.  And of course, you’re all invited to join me to chat on Monday Night at 9 PM Eastern at Romance Junkies.  Two other Samhain authors are joining me, so it promises to be a great night.

So that’s not too bad. In fact, it sounds like a lot of fun. So why am I tired? The day job is kicking my butt. We have a ton of evaluations to complete before the end of the school year, and new referrals keep coming in all the time. I have to tell you, after writing psychological reports all day, it’s hard to come home and find the energy to write fiction. But I am working on a new project, and summer’s coming soon, so I’ll have more time to get words onto paper.

Yes, I would like some cheese with my whine.

But this week I need to make a point to stop and smell the book release. It’s my first one.  So come on along and help me enjoy it, folks. I’ll be updating you as the week goes on as to where you can find me.

Comments Off on Release Week

Filed under It's A Writing Life, The Day Job - A Necessary Evil

Comments are closed.