In Rememberance

Eight years ago today, I was driving the kids to school when the radio news started broadcasting that a plane had hit the World Trade Center. My first thought was it must be really foggy there, because how in the world could you not see that giant building right in front of you.

No, I didn’t get it at first. Not until the second plane hit.  Our world changed in that moment, but not so much as for the families of those who were lost.

I won’t go on and on – the subject has been covered numerous times by much more eloquent writers than I – but I just want to urge you to take a moment out of this politically-charged time of national division and remember how we came together. Remember those who were lost. I know I’ll never forget.

Comments Off on In Rememberance

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.