Recipe of the Week – Sauteed Zucchini

Been awhile since I posted a recipe – what can I say? I ran out of ideas. But then I was presented with a lovely, huge zucchini this morning. Zucchini is one of those things that people around here grow, though no one knows why. One can only eat so much zucchini bread, after all. So I figured I could do a couple things with it – make the manditory zucchini bread, of course, and try something a little different with the rest. It turned out tender, juicy and yumm-oh! So I thought I’d share.

Ingredients:

2 cups sliced zucchini
3 cloves garlic, chopped
2 Tbsp olive oil
salt and pepper to taste

Drizzle oil in a pan over medium-high heat. Add zucchini and sautee a moment before addign garlic. Season to taste, and sautee until tender.

That’s really it. The smell is amazing, it’s healthy and oh so good! Enjoy!

Comments Off on Recipe of the Week – Sauteed Zucchini

Filed under Recipes

Comments are closed.