Recipe of the Week – Tater Tot Casserole

Notice how I started with upper-crust recipes from Let’s Dish and am heading toward more day-to-day meals? Kind of a commentary on how my life really works, I guess. I do the complicated stuff sometimes, but most of the time we have some good old standbys we go for around here. This is one of them.

If you’re from the Upper Midwest, you know this recipe already. Heck, you probably were weaned on it. As for me, it was something I never heard of until I moved here from Wyoming eons ago. Now it’s something warm and cozy I can make that the kids will eat.

Ingredients:

1 pound ground beef
1 bag frozen mixed veggies
1 can Cream of Mushroom soup
1/4 cup milk
1/4 cup shredded cheddar cheese
1 bag tater tots

Brown the ground beef and season as desired (I use onion and pepper). Mix in a casserole pan with the vegetables, soup, milk and cheese. Top with tater tots (I sprinkle tots with some kosher salt) and bake in a 350 dgree oven for half-hour to 45-minutes or until tots are golden brown and crispy.

Comments Off on Recipe of the Week – Tater Tot Casserole

Filed under Recipes

Comments are closed.