Cate’s Cranberry Sauce

Just in time for Thanksgiving here in the States, I thought I’d share my easy but oh-so-delicious cranberry sauce recipe.  It’s totally stolen off the package, with a few little additions that make it a little more fun. First, the basic recipe:

1 cup Orange Juice
1 cup sugar
1 bag cranberries

Heat the juice and sugar until sugar is melted. Add cranberries and bring to a boil. let boil 5-10 minutes, depending on how “chunky” you like your sauce (more time means more berries pop and it becomes a smoother jelly).

Optional add ins:

Orange slices
Apple chunks
1 tspn. Cloves or Cinnamon

Happy Turkey Day, everyone!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Recipes

2 responses to “Cate’s Cranberry Sauce

  1. Oooh, I’ve always just used water instead of orange juice – I’m going to have to try this now. And I love the idea of throwing other things like apples in. Since we’ve already celebrate Thanksgiving up here in Canada, guess I’ll have to wait until Christmas. (If we do a turkey is still up in the air though. May go for a ham instead.)

  2. I make ’em with ham, too. I love cranberries!