There’s Good News and There’s Bad News

Well, I stopped blogging, stopped writing, stopped doing promo, etc. for several weeks now in order to get my life in order at home. I don’t think that will ever happen, but there has been some progress on the personal life front.

The bad news was that the husband had a blood clot in his leg over Christmas. This was brought on by a perfect storm of medication side effects, low blood pressure, dehydration, and lethargy. The good news is it was taken care of and he feels a bazillion times better. So happy husband means less stress on Catie.

The bad news is I really haven’t written a thing in weeks, which, of course, includes the blog. The good news is I miss it. I want to start writing again, but am forcing myself to take off until February to make sure my batteries really are recharged. Which leads me to…

…the bad news that I have no idea what I want to work on next. Happy Medium started out with so much promise! I loved the idea behind that book. But I sold (yay!) Let’s Dish right after I started working on it, and it sat stagnant for way too long. Now I think I need to move on for awhile, though I hate giving up on it. I still love HM, but apparently now is not the time. The good news is I still have Guys and Dogs to edit and get ready to go out, so at least I have something to stall me from having to actually think for awhile.

And while I was out, there is even more good news. Let’s Dish is now out in print, and is available all over the place. Don’t have it at your local bookstore? Ask for it, or go to Amazon, B&N, Borders, etc. Bookplates will be available soon, just as soon as I figure out how to fix the PO Box issues I got myself in trying to rent it online under my pen name. Stooopid Catie.

2 Comments

Filed under It's A Writing Life, Life? You Mean I Have To Have A Life?

2 responses to “There’s Good News and There’s Bad News

  1. J'ana

    Loved the book!!! I feel privileged to say I knew you when!

  2. J’ana, sorry to say, but you still know me. 😉