No Christmas Cards This Year

Wow, is the season almost over already? Part of me is relieved, but it always seems to go too fast. So fast, in fact, that Christmas cards are apparently not happening at our house this year. It’s not my fault! Really. I went to the web site, and every time I got to where you upload the picture, the site crashed. Tried other sites, but their prices were too high, so I guess this is a little hint that I get  pass this year.

Still, I want to wish all of you who have stuck with me through pre-publishing and publishing – and cancer and kids, too –  a wonderful holiday season. Whatever you celebrate, or even if you don’t celebrate, this is a time of year to enjoy those around us. To sit back and reflect on all we have, and how far we’ve come.

As for me, I’ve come a long, long way since I started this blog. I have two books published that I can hold in my hands, and more to come (hopefully) one day. Guys and Dogs is currently in the hands of an agent, and I hope to bring you news of its sale in the new year. Cursed is slow-going, thanks to that obnoxious thing called my life, but I hope to bring you a teaser of that soon, too. And I’m toying with pulling out my first NaNo book Courting Kismet to re-write. It would be fun to visit the classic comedy romp again.

So merry Christmas, happy Hanukkah (even if it’s coming late), happy Boxing Day, whatever. 🙂 Enjoy this season, and may the new year bring great things to us all!

 

Comments Off on No Christmas Cards This Year

Filed under It's A Writing Life

Comments are closed.